2020 International Portrait Competition

2020 Finalists Announced!

Thank you to all the artists that entered the 22nd annual International Portrait Competition. We received 2,660 images, and we are pleased to announce the 23 finalists that will be bringing their artwork for display and final awards at the annual The Art of the Portrait being held May 6-9, 2021 in Washington, DC. Congratulations to these artists, and we look forward to seeing some of the best work being created today focused on the portrait and figure.

2020 Finalists: 

Olena Babak, Anna Rose Bain, Frances Bell, Julie Bell, Scott Burdick, Louis Carr, Joseph Daily, Thomas Caleb Goggans, Jin Fengshi, Olga Krimon, Morgan LaPlante, Susan Lyon, Annie Murphy-Robinson, Paul Newton, Cesar Orrico, Timothy Rees, Brittany Ryan, Oliver Sin, Pavel Sokov, Stephanie Paige Thomson, Louise Weir, Ernest Wood, and Konstantin Zhulin.

The Portrait Society of America is a national 501(c)(3) non-profit organization, founded in February 1998

to further the traditions of fine art portraiture and figurative art. 

Phone Toll-Free: 1-877-772-4321  •  Fax: 1-850-222-7890  •  Email: info@portraitsociety.org

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 11272, Tallahassee, FL 32302 Shipping Address: 1109 S. Magnolia Drive, Tallahassee, FL 32301

Anna Rose Bain